Changing of the Guard

We’ve seen a change of leadership recently. We’ve said goodbye to our long-standing Director Jane Hutchison and welcomed new CEO Lisa Free.

We also have a new (returning) President Marion McDonald.

At the AGM held on September 19, the new Hobart Community Legal Service committee and office bearers were elected.

President Marion McDonald
Vice Presidents Henry Pill, Odette Lennane
Secretary Silas Hoon
Treasurer, Public Officer James Walker
Ordinary Members Chris Webster, Elizabeth Dunlop

We welcome Elizabeth Dunlop to the committee and thank retiring members Anne Horner, Alkinida Pirro and Dashini Elankovan. We also acknowledge Henry Pill, our most recent President, who remains on the committee in the role of Vice President.

Here’s a recent article from the Sunday Tasmanian about our leadership transition.